Manchester City crowned BPL champions

Manchester City crowned BPL champions

City League TitleManchester City clinched a second Premier League title in three seasons with a 2-0 win over West Ham United on Sunday that sent their Etihad Stadium into raptures and condemned Liverpool to second place.

City, who only needed a draw to win the trophy, finished two points clear of Liverpool whose campaign ended with a 2-1 win over Newcastle United, who had two players sent off.

Samir Nasri calmed City nerves by drilling them ahead in 39th minute and captain Vincent Kompany‘s neat finish four minutes after halftime put the hosts in cruise control, rounding off a superb debut season for manager Manuel Pellegrini.

The atmosphere at Anfield was muted as an own goal from Martin Skrtel put Newcastle ahead in the first half, but goals from Daniel Agger and Daniel Sturridge ensured they ended with victory against opponents who had Shola Ameobi and Paul Dummett sent off.

Source Article from